Customer Reviews

At Spotted Penguin we use an independent third party review service to collect our customer feedback. This review service is a closed invitation-only platform, thus guaranteeing every single review we have received is matched to a genuine customer who has transacted with us.

We remain committed to providing the best customer experience to every customer and it is through a transparent feedback process that we truly understand what we really do right and, sometimes, wrong. You can be sure that our reviews, because of our relationship with an independent feedback service, are the opinions of genuine customers.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
21 February 2020 09:10

Delivered to time and seems good quality for the price.

Excellent

Andrew Birch
13 February 2020 18:45

'Good service'

The correct item delivered in a couple of days and undamaged on arrival, can't ask for more than that!

nice desk once assembled however, some of the screw holes didn't align exactly this meant pushing the legs slightly in one direction or another to allow the screws to drop in to place.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
1 February 2020 07:45

REALLY EASY TO ORDER THEN COMUNICATED WITH ME RIGHT UP TO DELIVERY.

DO THE JOB THEY WHERE BOUGHT FOR

Excellent

Trusted Customer
28 January 2020 08:29

'Excellent service again'

This is the second time that I have orders chairs for my grandchildren for Titan Direct , the ordering process is simple and they arrived in the timescale indicated well packaged and brought to my door by a very pleasant delivery driver.

Wonderful sturdy chairs in a great range of colours.

Excellent

Sue Wavell
21 January 2020 09:08

'Excellent value'

Good quality desks. A little fiddly to put together but very pleased with them.

Thank you for taking the time to leave great feedback.

Great pedestals - very happy with the purchase.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
15 January 2020 11:15

Exceptionally helpful staff. Items delivered on time by friendly delivery guys. What more can you ask for?

Brilliant to hear, thank you very much for your review.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
7 January 2020 15:24

'Great'

Great stuff. Would recommend

Still not arrived

Excellent

Paul Calvert
6 January 2020 12:03

Excellent Quality furniture and excellently packed.

Thank you very much for the great review of our service and quality.

Quality furniture at a reasonable price.

Excellent

Sara Roberts
3 January 2020 11:44

'Would definitely recommend!'

Excellent service, good value for money, very efficient delivery, lovely product - looks great and is very comfortable.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback of both our service and efficient delivery.

Excellent kneeling desk chair, very comfortable and easy to use, definitely helps improve posture when sat at a desk for a long time.

Excellent

Daniel Chillingworth
3 January 2020 08:16

Excellent service, very helpful on the phone and order arrived very quickly.

Thank you very much for the great review of our helpful service.

1 desk was slightly damaged in transit but we’ve still been able to use it, again quick turn around on ordering and we got them all in time for the event. Thanks

All as ordered first class service and product

Excellent

Trusted Customer
1 January 2020 21:34

Desk is sturdy and the chair is comfy as described.

Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback.

Good quality

Good Quality

Excellent

Trusted Customer
20 December 2019 18:17

'Fantastic. Always unsure with web companies but these guys were great.'

Order placed via the website. Unit dispatched quickly. Courier company were fantastic with great communication via text. Desk took about 20 minutes to put together and looks really good. So happy we order some cabinets a few days later. Same great experience with these as well.

Thank you very much for the great review of our efficient service, we appreciate your fantastic comments.

Looks good.Assembly was easy. Really sturdy desk.

Excellent

Kelvin Barnett
3 December 2019 09:58

Excellent service, prompt delivery, would use them again

Brilliant to hear, thank you very much for the review, we appreciate your great comments.

Good quality, and nice design, easy to assemble

Excellent

Trusted Customer
26 November 2019 09:23

'Impeccable'

Everything! From ordering to delivery the whole operation was faultless..

This is really fantastic to hear, thank you very much for taking the time to leave such great feedback.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
26 November 2019 07:14

excellent website, very easy to use, and would definitely recommend Office Furniture Direct. The chair arrived earlier than expected, although it was a present for my son and I had no notification from the company that it had been delivered.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such great feedback.

My son said the chair was easy to assemble and he's delighted with it.

Excellent

Ian Bartlett, Heathfield
23 November 2019 07:38

'Excellent service'

Fast efficient service and great range of products at competitive prices.

Thank you very much for the really great review of our service.

Really easy to assemble and easy to adjust. Is comfortable and supportive for how ever long you are sat on it.

Excellent

Georgina Smith
20 November 2019 08:48

'Great Service!'

Office Furniture Direct were fast and efficient when dealing with my order. I was unavailable during the first delivery slot given to me, but the advisor quickly changed it to a more suitable time. The delivery men were bang on time also. Couldn't fault any part of my experience. I would definitely use again!

Thank you for the great feedback. It really is fantastic to hear that we were able to be so accomodating with your delivery.

Easy to assemble and looks great.

Easy to assemble but not overly comfortable. Cushions are a little hard.

Excellent

Maxine Fraser
19 November 2019 09:38

'CHAIRS FOR MEETINGS'

Delivered when they said they would. Office Furniture kept me informed

Thank you very much for the really great feedback of our service.

Purchase was find

Good

Katie Richardson
18 November 2019 09:03

quick, efficient and friendly service.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such great feedback.

good quality product and good price

Excellent

Trusted Customer
15 November 2019 11:04

'Quick and friendly service'

Very prompt delivery, and fantastic service from the delivery driver.

Thank you very much for the really fantastic review of our service and delivery.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
10 November 2019 08:40

'Great products - brilliant service'

Great product range. Got good qulaity desk and a very compeditive price.
Better than my desk in work.

Delivered next day

Briliant service

Thank you very much for the really great review of our service.

Good

Robin Dansie
4 November 2019 09:30

Great Easy buying

Thank you very much for the great feedback.

Just what we needed for the project

Excellent

Trusted Customer
1 November 2019 10:50

'Excellent'

Very fast delivery and good quality products.

Thank you very much for the brilliant 5 star review of our service, delivery and the quality of our products.

Very good quality for the price.

Good

Juliet Bankes
1 November 2019 06:58

'Good'

They arrived on time and made up the item quickly and efficiently. Took away the packaging.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a great review of our service and delivery.

Good working piece and looks fine

Excellent

Andy Green
21 October 2019 07:13

Jordan was extremely helpful He check my order was all OK and aloud me to picking up from the warehouse

Thank you very much for the really fantastic feedback of our service, it is very much appreciated.

Very easy bacs transfer to

Very easy bacs transfer to

Very easy bacs transfer to

Extremely helpful staff thankyou

Jordan was great very easy

Excellent

Trusted Customer
14 October 2019 11:50

'Good, easy to use, prompt service - happy to buy from them again'

They have a very good website where you can interactively view in detail the products available from the various office suppliers. Once chosen, the furniture was delivered on time, the materials supplied were all correct and well packaged.

Thank you very much for the really great 5 star review of both our service and easy to use website.

Good solid construction - no 'wobble', even with the vanity panel partially removed to fit the pedestal.

Good quality - runs well on the castors.

The unit itself is of good solid construction. However, what was not made clear is it will not fit fully under the desk when the vanity panel is in place. To recess the pedestal back in-line with the desk front, otherwise it sticks out, you need to cut out a section of the vanity panel.

Good solid construction. Could benefit from one more shelf

Good construction, particularly useful is the 'solid' back panel making the cupboard very rigid and strong.

Good solid construction -

Excellent

Trusted Customer
7 October 2019 16:24

Really pleased with the chair. Quick delivery, well packaged, and easy to put together. Would recommend.

Thank you very much for the really great review of our service and delivery, we appreciate the recommendation.

Excellent quality and very comfortable. I do a lot of sewing and the chair is ideal. Wished I'd bought it sooner!

Excellent

Kevin Williams, Anglesey.
25 September 2019 10:48

Quality product, Good price, No nonsense ordering system. Delivered promptly.

Thank you very much for the fantastic review of our ordering system and delivery.

Excellent

Jane Daly
21 September 2019 08:22

'Professional and Quick delivery'

Such a pleasure delaying with Just for Schools over the summer

Thank you very much for the really great 5 star review of our service.

My cupboard I purchased from just for schools is amazing quality and durable. Would highly recommend.

Good

Graham Wilkins, Manchester
6 September 2019 10:11

'A good chair, but is it leather?'

Service is quite rapid.
The chair is very good and comfortable.
It is advertised as being leather, but I don't think it is real leather, which was slightly disappointing.

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
The Chelsea chair is made from Bonded leather which is also known as blended leather.
Bonded leather is not only environmentally friendly, but has exceptional consistency with no natural defects which is great for a professional look.

Not convinced that the chair is leather (i.e. from a cow) as advertised.

Good

Trusted Customer
4 September 2019 10:59

'Good Supplier'

Ordering was easy and communication was good. Delivery timescale was also satisfactory and furniture arrived as advised.

Thank you very much for your great comments and review of our service.

Excellent

Angela White, Castle Cary
1 September 2019 20:13

'Hassle free! I ordered, they delivered'

I ordered, they delivered, it was that simple, no hassle, no problems.

This is brilliant to hear, thank you very much for taking the time to leave such fantastic feedback of our service.

Great item, exactly as described. The only thing I can fault, is that there were no assembly instructions, but with a little thought and effort, it wasn’t too difficult. So, a great product, great service, one happy customer,thankyou

Excellent

Trusted Customer
1 September 2019 07:14

'Chair over £100 cheaper than the same one in retail store.'

Fast shipping.

Thank you very much for the fantastic feedback.

Solid chair. Wide cushion. Well padded. Very comfortable. Suitable up to for 27 stone user. Overall very pleased. However, mine didn’t ship with assembly instructions, but it was reasonably easy to figure out.

Excellent

Lester Coe
20 August 2019 08:10

'It was a pleasure doing business with you!'

1. Excellent website, easy to navigate, clear images and informative summaries.
2. Friendly and accommodating customer service.
3. Quality product - very happy with my desks and pedestals.
4. Prompt shipping to the south of France (if I could, I would give you an extra star for this point alone.)

Thank you very much for your really fantasic review of our service.
We were very happy to help you with your order and are very pleased that you have such a positive experience with ourselves.

As per my previous comments

As per my previous comments.

Good

Malcolm Lippiatt
15 August 2019 08:59

Actual time of delivery was very good - 2 days. Desk was well packaged. When the desk was assembled it was solid excellent in appearance and ideal as an office desk. The only drawback was that there were no instructions to aid assembly.

Thank you for the great feedback, it is very much appreciated.

Very good, well worth the cost.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
14 August 2019 09:06

fast, reliable, easy to install

Thank you very much for your really fantastic review, we appreciate your feedback greatly.

good value for money, exactly as described, easy to install, although no instructions added in the box.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
9 July 2019 07:52

'Great product, easy to assemble, quality item, looks great in the walnut!'

Great service, arrived next day which was amazing!

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such great feedback.

Great product, great service, and look really classy in the walnut colour.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
5 July 2019 08:54

Quick service

Thank you very much for the really great review of our quick service and your fantastic new Titan One Piece chairs.

Same as above . Teachers also loved them

The children loved them and it make the classroom colourful

Average

Jo Mccormack
5 July 2019 08:37

'Average'

The service was average

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Please let us know how we can improve, as we continue to strive to give the best service that we can.

The service was average, not sure I would use this company again

Excellent

Dec Mooney
1 July 2019 12:00

'Good quality and service'

Perfect service. Prompt delivery and quality product.

Thank you very much for your really great review of our quality and service.

Great service and product

Excellent

Albert Jewell
20 June 2019 20:54

'Excellent service'

Delivered courteously to time and in a satisfactory condition.

Fantastic to hear, thank you very much for the great review of our service.

The assembly instructions were not all that clear and seemed to be dated. Easy and effective to use in our smallish garden.

Excellent

Jeff Carter
17 June 2019 07:42

'Good service and quality'

We selected our office desk easily on the website and arrived when promised. Exactly what we wanted.

Fantastic to hear, thank you very much for the great review.

Excellent

Steven Wright
4 June 2019 08:54

'Spot on!!'

Good quality product, swift delivery, all round very happy

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a great review of our service.

Top notch product Many Thanks

Excellent

Trusted Customer
30 May 2019 09:45

Good quality products, friendly delivery team.

Thank you very much for the really fantastic review.

Comfortable chair, a little squeaky.

Good quality, matches corner desk well.

Good, large size and sturdy.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
20 May 2019 09:38

'Very good service.'

Helpful and friendly. The chairs arrived on time.

Thank you very much for the great feedback.

The chairs are smart and good quality. Unfortunately the box they were in was in pieces! The chairs were fine. I would definitely recommend them.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
19 May 2019 08:16

'Very easy to order from'

Very efficient, easy to order and informative during delivery period. Second time we have used Titan direct and would strongly recommend

Thank you very much for the great review and recommendation.

Perfect for use in our use in our canoeing centre, light and strong.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
16 May 2019 20:19

'First class.'

I would certainly recommend them. I thought it was excellent service and product. Lovely chairs!

Fantastic to hear, thank you for taking the time to leave great feedback.

Comfortable chairs and nice looking too. They are much better than I had expected.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
2 May 2019 22:45

Excellent service. Good product.

Thank you very much for the great feedback.

Excellent chair. Very pleased. Easy to assemble.

Excellent

John Ager, 8 Post Mill Close, Grundisburgh
30 April 2019 09:22

'Excellent'

Easy to order. Good Price. Delivered quickly. Good Quality.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such great feedback.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
29 April 2019 09:32

'Tambour Unit'

Great product, second purchase. Prompt delivery and sales team were really helpful

Thank you very much for the really fantastic review.

Great unit, second purchase, would recommend

Excellent

Trusted Customer
15 April 2019 08:46

'Good product, good service'

Very good service.

Thank you for your really great review of our service, it is very much appreciated.

Excellent

Lorna Gravelle
1 April 2019 08:49

quick and what we needed

This is really great to hear, thank you for your 5 star feedback.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
16 March 2019 09:28

'Very good quality cupboard an very efficient service and delivery'

Arrived promptly with no problems

Brilliant to hear, thank you for the 5 star review and recommendation.

Excellent quality. I would recommend

Excellent

Trusted Customer
15 March 2019 07:56

'First class service'

It’s just that everything worked out “as it said on the tin” with no need to chase or anything else on my part.
Yes I would recommend them.

Fantastic to hear, thank you very much for the great feedback of our service.

Excellent so far, fits in well.

Excellent

Ed, Oxford
10 March 2019 13:31

'Home office desks'

sales advice was helpful. delivery driver phoned half an hour ahead

Thank you very much for the really great feedback of our sales advice and delivery.

helpful sales advice. delivery driver phoned half an hour ahead

helpful sales advice. delivery driver phoned half an hour ahead

Excellent

Andy Munn
6 March 2019 12:49

'Great products and speedy delivery'

excellent product (monitor arm), well made and a very quick delivery. This is the 4th time that I have purchased items from Desk Accessories Direct and each time service has been very, very good.

Thank you very much for the really great review of our service and delivery.

We offer discounts on bulk buys for all Metalicon monitor arms and we are currently running a promotion, whereby if you order 9 Metalicon monitor arms we will add an extra one in your basket for free!

Excellent product, well made and robust

Excellent

Nikki Godden
4 March 2019 07:55

Very good, would use again

Thank you very much for your really great 5 star review.

Very good, would use again

Very good, would use again

Excellent

Trusted Customer
1 March 2019 21:37

'My future goto for Office Furniture.'

Fast and easy to use website, well layed out with detailed information on all products.
I used the webchat feature to ask a question and I was connected to an advisor with an answer in less than a 30 seconds.
Delivery was prompt and most importantly all in one piece, not a single dent or mark on the packaging.

Thank you very much for the really fantastic review of our customer service and delivery, we appreciate the great feedback.

Great looking desk, strong but not too heavy.
Very easy to assemble. Added bonus of an addittional 2 cable routing ports on the inside back modesty panel that I didnt see mentioned in the details.

Excellent

Raymond Alveranga
28 February 2019 12:15

Very good

Thank you for the fantastic feedback.

very good very good very good

Excellent

Thelma Glynn
28 February 2019 09:44

'High Quality Products Received'

The delivery of our cupboard and bookcase was very quick. The furniture was of a much higher quality than we expected and we were impressed by this and will definitely look to Office Furniture Direct again if we need more furniture.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such great feedback of the fantastic quality of your new office furniture.

Very high quality product received promptly. Will definitely be using Office Furniture Direct again in the future if I want more furniture.

Very impressed with the high quality furniture. Will definitely use them again.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
4 February 2019 14:09

'A better than expected service.'

The telephone experience was excellent and the ordering process was simple and straight forward.
The delivery was prompt and arrived in the quoted time limit, the delivery drivers were friendly and helpful.
Overall I couldn’t fault the experience.

Thank you very much for the really fantastic comments and feedback.

The cabinet is well made and simple to erect. It looks good in my study and is a good size for the storage of personal files etc. It fits in well with the rest of my study furniture and I now have a tidy study again.

Excellent

Jackie Hardiman
1 February 2019 10:15

'Would recommend.'

We received good service, items on time and furniture was fitted as arranged.

Thank you very much for your brilliant review and recommendation. We appreciate the fantastic feedback.

Excellent

Christine Wright, Norfolk
20 January 2019 10:00

'Good'

Straight forward, easy to use the website only criticism is that I wasn't sure the order had been accepted quickly enough but that was soon rectified.

Thank you for taking the time to review us with 5 stars, we appreciate your feedback.

It was what I expected and looks good in my home office.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
19 January 2019 08:44

Very quick and efficient

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our service as quick and efficient.

very good quality for a great price

Excellent

Trusted Customer
5 January 2019 17:45

Ordered on line, delivered promptly, product did the job.

Fantastic to hear, thank you very much for the great review of our prompt delivery and service.

As above, product did the job, easy to use no issues.

Good

Trusted Customer
5 January 2019 08:44

'Decent item'

The desk clamp is fine and suits my requirements. I did find the delivery a little slower though, given many on line purchases arrive within 24/48 hrs these days.

Thank you for feedback. Our standard free delivery is 5-7 working days for the Metalicon Kardo pole mounted monitor arm, but if you do require any orders quicker please advise and we can upgrade the delivery to next day or a day of choice for an additional cost.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
4 January 2019 07:50

excellent service, great product.

Fantastic to hear, thank you very much for the great review.

great product, will buy again.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
23 December 2018 08:32

'Excellent'

Excellent product and service

Thank you very much for the great review.

Excellent product and service

Excellent product and service

Excellent

Trusted Customer
14 December 2018 09:59

'Excellent'

The furniture I ordered was delivered quickly and in excellent condition. The quality of the furniture once assembled was excellent for the price. The assembly instructions were a bit sketchy but other than that I cant fault the products! I will definitely use them again, very happy.

Thank you very much for the fantastic review.

good quality furniture, reasonably priced. strong and sturdy

very well made , strong and sturdy

delivered ready assembled, excellent product. Strong and sturdy

Excellent

Jackie Hardiman
10 December 2018 09:02

Good service

Brilliant to hear, thank you for the review.

Excellent

Dal Sandhu
9 December 2018 14:51

Oak 4-drawer filing cabinet received the day after I ordered it, as promised. The cabinet is sturdy and great value. 5 stars :)

Brilliant to hear, thank you very much for the fantastic positive review.

Sturdy 4-drawer oak filing cabinet. Great value and fast delivery. Cannot fault this service.

Excellent

Dale Douglas
9 December 2018 05:02

'Fast service, quality product'

Fast service, quality product

Thank you very much for the really fantastic 5 star review of our service.

Excellent

Rose Egan
3 December 2018 10:47

'Thank You Very Much'

So far it was a very nice, pleasant and professional service. We look forward to more happy experiences. Many Thanks

This is really great to hear, thank you for the fantastic review.

Excellent

P Watson
26 November 2018 09:45

great service

Thank you for the great 5 star review.

excellent easy to install

Excellent

David Brown
24 November 2018 07:15

'Good value, no hassle'

Products are competitively priced, delivery was prompt with no damage and I was kept up to date with delivery progress.

Thank you for the really great review of both our service and your new Gentoo cupboard.

The cupboard is as described and I am very happy with it.

Excellent

Ludivina Go
22 November 2018 12:46

'Excellent service'

Excellent service. Staffs are very helpful and know the products well.

Thank you very much for your really fantastic review of our customer service.

Very useful, and the product is well designed.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
10 November 2018 12:41

'Great and efficient service'

Kept informed, delivery on time and as agreed. Couldn’t be better in customer service and execution. Thank you very much.

Fantastic, thank you very much for your really great feedback of our customer service.

Cheap and cheerful as they say. A bit tricky to put together as some parts don’t really fit or of questionable quality, but overall, can’t complain for the money spent on this set.
Tip: Get rid of the small threaded metal inserts (sorry, but they’re really cheap and rubbish), which suppose to hold the legs in place and use the plastic ones instead on all locations. Might be a bit tighter fit on one side, but they hold much better!

Excellent

Michael Williams
6 November 2018 08:04

'Good quality'

Very pleased with the quick delivery

Thank you for the fantastic review of our service and delivery.

Great value cupboard great finish on this unit