Customer Reviews

At Spotted Penguin we use an independent third party review service to collect our customer feedback. This review service is a closed invitation-only platform, thus guaranteeing every single review we have received is matched to a genuine customer who has transacted with us.

We remain committed to providing the best customer experience to every customer and it is through a transparent feedback process that we truly understand what we really do right and, sometimes, wrong. You can be sure that our reviews, because of our relationship with an independent feedback service, are the opinions of genuine customers.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
14 October 2019 11:50

'Good, easy to use, prompt service - happy to buy from them again'

They have a very good website where you can interactively view in detail the products available from the various office suppliers. Once chosen, the furniture was delivered on time, the materials supplied were all correct and well packaged.

Good solid construction - no 'wobble', even with the vanity panel partially removed to fit the pedestal.

Good quality - runs well on the castors.

Good solid construction. Could benefit from one more shelf

Good construction, particularly useful is the 'solid' back panel making the cupboard very rigid and strong.

The unit itself is of good solid construction. However, what was not made clear is it will not fit fully under the desk when the vanity panel is in place. To recess the pedestal back in-line with the desk front, otherwise it sticks out, you need to cut out a section of the vanity panel.

Good solid construction -

Excellent

Trusted Customer
7 October 2019 16:24

Really pleased with the chair. Quick delivery, well packaged, and easy to put together. Would recommend.

Thank you very much for the really great review of our service and delivery, we appreciate the recommendation.

Excellent quality and very comfortable. I do a lot of sewing and the chair is ideal. Wished I'd bought it sooner!

Excellent

Kevin Williams, Anglesey.
25 September 2019 10:48

Quality product, Good price, No nonsense ordering system. Delivered promptly.

Thank you very much for the fantastic review of our ordering system and delivery.

Excellent

Jane Daly
21 September 2019 08:22

'Professional and Quick delivery'

Such a pleasure delaying with Just for Schools over the summer

Thank you very much for the really great 5 star review of our service.

My cupboard I purchased from just for schools is amazing quality and durable. Would highly recommend.

Good

Graham Wilkins, Manchester
6 September 2019 10:11

'A good chair, but is it leather?'

Service is quite rapid.
The chair is very good and comfortable.
It is advertised as being leather, but I don't think it is real leather, which was slightly disappointing.

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
The Chelsea chair is made from Bonded leather which is also known as blended leather.
Bonded leather is not only environmentally friendly, but has exceptional consistency with no natural defects which is great for a professional look.

Not convinced that the chair is leather (i.e. from a cow) as advertised.

Good

Trusted Customer
4 September 2019 10:59

'Good Supplier'

Ordering was easy and communication was good. Delivery timescale was also satisfactory and furniture arrived as advised.

Thank you very much for your great comments and review of our service.

Excellent

Angela White, Castle Cary
1 September 2019 20:13

'Hassle free! I ordered, they delivered'

I ordered, they delivered, it was that simple, no hassle, no problems.

This is brilliant to hear, thank you very much for taking the time to leave such fantastic feedback of our service.

Great item, exactly as described. The only thing I can fault, is that there were no assembly instructions, but with a little thought and effort, it wasn’t too difficult. So, a great product, great service, one happy customer,thankyou

Excellent

Trusted Customer
1 September 2019 07:14

'Chair over £100 cheaper than the same one in retail store.'

Fast shipping.

Thank you very much for the fantastic feedback.

Solid chair. Wide cushion. Well padded. Very comfortable. Suitable up to for 27 stone user. Overall very pleased. However, mine didn’t ship with assembly instructions, but it was reasonably easy to figure out.

Excellent

Lester Coe
20 August 2019 08:10

'It was a pleasure doing business with you!'

1. Excellent website, easy to navigate, clear images and informative summaries.
2. Friendly and accommodating customer service.
3. Quality product - very happy with my desks and pedestals.
4. Prompt shipping to the south of France (if I could, I would give you an extra star for this point alone.)

Thank you very much for your really fantasic review of our service.
We were very happy to help you with your order and are very pleased that you have such a positive experience with ourselves.

As per my previous comments.

As per my previous comments

Good

Malcolm Lippiatt
15 August 2019 08:59

Actual time of delivery was very good - 2 days. Desk was well packaged. When the desk was assembled it was solid excellent in appearance and ideal as an office desk. The only drawback was that there were no instructions to aid assembly.

Thank you for the great feedback, it is very much appreciated.

Very good, well worth the cost.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
14 August 2019 09:06

fast, reliable, easy to install

Thank you very much for your really fantastic review, we appreciate your feedback greatly.

good value for money, exactly as described, easy to install, although no instructions added in the box.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
9 July 2019 07:52

'Great product, easy to assemble, quality item, looks great in the walnut!'

Great service, arrived next day which was amazing!

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such great feedback.

Great product, great service, and look really classy in the walnut colour.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
5 July 2019 08:54

Quick service

Thank you very much for the really great review of our quick service and your fantastic new Titan One Piece chairs.

Same as above . Teachers also loved them

The children loved them and it make the classroom colourful

Average

Jo Mccormack
5 July 2019 08:37

'Average'

The service was average

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Please let us know how we can improve, as we continue to strive to give the best service that we can.

The service was average, not sure I would use this company again

Excellent

Dec Mooney
1 July 2019 12:00

'Good quality and service'

Perfect service. Prompt delivery and quality product.

Thank you very much for your really great review of our quality and service.

Great service and product

Excellent

Albert Jewell
20 June 2019 20:54

'Excellent service'

Delivered courteously to time and in a satisfactory condition.

Fantastic to hear, thank you very much for the great review of our service.

The assembly instructions were not all that clear and seemed to be dated. Easy and effective to use in our smallish garden.

Excellent

Jeff Carter
17 June 2019 07:42

'Good service and quality'

We selected our office desk easily on the website and arrived when promised. Exactly what we wanted.

Fantastic to hear, thank you very much for the great review.

Average

Thomas Brownlie
9 June 2019 11:01

'Disappointing'

Poor delivery service.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
I am very sorry that you are disappointed in the kerb side delivery that you received and I understand your frustration that we are only able to offer this service.
We do clearly state in our terms and conditions and in our confirmation emails that our delivery drivers are only able to offer kerb side delivery so as to avoid any confusion and disappointment providing complete transparency.

Poorly finished product. Deliverer wanted to leave products at front of building. Our office is on 4th floor. Persuaded to use lift but refused to take inside office.

Excellent

Steven Wright
4 June 2019 08:54

'Spot on!!'

Good quality product, swift delivery, all round very happy

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a great review of our service.

Top notch product Many Thanks

Excellent

Trusted Customer
30 May 2019 09:45

Good quality products, friendly delivery team.

Thank you very much for the really fantastic review.

Comfortable chair, a little squeaky.

Good quality, matches corner desk well.

Good, large size and sturdy.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
20 May 2019 09:38

'Very good service.'

Helpful and friendly. The chairs arrived on time.

Thank you very much for the great feedback.

The chairs are smart and good quality. Unfortunately the box they were in was in pieces! The chairs were fine. I would definitely recommend them.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
19 May 2019 08:16

'Very easy to order from'

Very efficient, easy to order and informative during delivery period. Second time we have used Titan direct and would strongly recommend

Thank you very much for the great review and recommendation.

Perfect for use in our use in our canoeing centre, light and strong.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
16 May 2019 20:19

'First class.'

I would certainly recommend them. I thought it was excellent service and product. Lovely chairs!

Fantastic to hear, thank you for taking the time to leave great feedback.

Comfortable chairs and nice looking too. They are much better than I had expected.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
2 May 2019 22:45

Excellent service. Good product.

Thank you very much for the great feedback.

Excellent chair. Very pleased. Easy to assemble.

Excellent

John Ager, 8 Post Mill Close, Grundisburgh
30 April 2019 09:22

'Excellent'

Easy to order. Good Price. Delivered quickly. Good Quality.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such great feedback.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
29 April 2019 09:32

'Tambour Unit'

Great product, second purchase. Prompt delivery and sales team were really helpful

Thank you very much for the really fantastic review.

Great unit, second purchase, would recommend

Excellent

Trusted Customer
15 April 2019 08:46

'Good product, good service'

Very good service.

Thank you for your really great review of our service, it is very much appreciated.

Excellent

Lorna Gravelle
1 April 2019 08:49

quick and what we needed

This is really great to hear, thank you for your 5 star feedback.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
16 March 2019 09:28

'Very good quality cupboard an very efficient service and delivery'

Arrived promptly with no problems

Brilliant to hear, thank you for the 5 star review and recommendation.

Excellent quality. I would recommend

Excellent

Trusted Customer
15 March 2019 07:56

'First class service'

It’s just that everything worked out “as it said on the tin” with no need to chase or anything else on my part.
Yes I would recommend them.

Fantastic to hear, thank you very much for the great feedback of our service.

Excellent so far, fits in well.

Poor

Palak Dave
12 March 2019 11:25

'Okay'

Even though I had purchased for delivery service of full installation which included delivery to the choice of our room, the delivery people just delivered it at the ground floor and not to the choice of our room. They said they did not have any such information and on their paperwork it was just Solo delivery instructions to ground floor.

Thank you for the feedback. I'm very sorry about the confusion from the delivery driver and believe that Becca has contacted you regarding this.

We recommend that our customers contact us immediately if something is not right with their order or delivery service, so that we are able to rectify any issues.

Its a okay product. The seat is a bit hard and would have preferred a little more depth to the seat.

Excellent

Ed, Oxford
10 March 2019 13:31

'Home office desks'

sales advice was helpful. delivery driver phoned half an hour ahead

Thank you very much for the really great feedback of our sales advice and delivery.

helpful sales advice. delivery driver phoned half an hour ahead

helpful sales advice. delivery driver phoned half an hour ahead

Excellent

Andy Munn
6 March 2019 12:49

'Great products and speedy delivery'

excellent product (monitor arm), well made and a very quick delivery. This is the 4th time that I have purchased items from Desk Accessories Direct and each time service has been very, very good.

Thank you very much for the really great review of our service and delivery.

We offer discounts on bulk buys for all Metalicon monitor arms and we are currently running a promotion, whereby if you order 9 Metalicon monitor arms we will add an extra one in your basket for free!

Excellent product, well made and robust

Excellent

Nikki Godden
4 March 2019 07:55

Very good, would use again

Thank you very much for your really great 5 star review.

Very good, would use again

Very good, would use again

Excellent

Trusted Customer
1 March 2019 21:37

'My future goto for Office Furniture.'

Fast and easy to use website, well layed out with detailed information on all products.
I used the webchat feature to ask a question and I was connected to an advisor with an answer in less than a 30 seconds.
Delivery was prompt and most importantly all in one piece, not a single dent or mark on the packaging.

Thank you very much for the really fantastic review of our customer service and delivery, we appreciate the great feedback.

Great looking desk, strong but not too heavy.
Very easy to assemble. Added bonus of an addittional 2 cable routing ports on the inside back modesty panel that I didnt see mentioned in the details.

Excellent

Raymond Alveranga
28 February 2019 12:15

Very good

Thank you for the fantastic feedback.

very good very good very good

Excellent

Thelma Glynn
28 February 2019 09:44

'High Quality Products Received'

The delivery of our cupboard and bookcase was very quick. The furniture was of a much higher quality than we expected and we were impressed by this and will definitely look to Office Furniture Direct again if we need more furniture.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such great feedback of the fantastic quality of your new office furniture.

Very high quality product received promptly. Will definitely be using Office Furniture Direct again in the future if I want more furniture.

Very impressed with the high quality furniture. Will definitely use them again.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
4 February 2019 14:09

'A better than expected service.'

The telephone experience was excellent and the ordering process was simple and straight forward.
The delivery was prompt and arrived in the quoted time limit, the delivery drivers were friendly and helpful.
Overall I couldn’t fault the experience.

Thank you very much for the really fantastic comments and feedback.

The cabinet is well made and simple to erect. It looks good in my study and is a good size for the storage of personal files etc. It fits in well with the rest of my study furniture and I now have a tidy study again.

Excellent

Jackie Hardiman
1 February 2019 10:15

'Would recommend.'

We received good service, items on time and furniture was fitted as arranged.

Thank you very much for your brilliant review and recommendation. We appreciate the fantastic feedback.

Excellent

Christine Wright, Norfolk
20 January 2019 10:00

'Good'

Straight forward, easy to use the website only criticism is that I wasn't sure the order had been accepted quickly enough but that was soon rectified.

Thank you for taking the time to review us with 5 stars, we appreciate your feedback.

It was what I expected and looks good in my home office.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
19 January 2019 08:44

Very quick and efficient

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our service as quick and efficient.

very good quality for a great price

Excellent

Trusted Customer
5 January 2019 17:45

Ordered on line, delivered promptly, product did the job.

Fantastic to hear, thank you very much for the great review of our prompt delivery and service.

As above, product did the job, easy to use no issues.

Good

Trusted Customer
5 January 2019 08:44

'Decent item'

The desk clamp is fine and suits my requirements. I did find the delivery a little slower though, given many on line purchases arrive within 24/48 hrs these days.

Thank you for feedback. Our standard free delivery is 5-7 working days for the Metalicon Kardo pole mounted monitor arm, but if you do require any orders quicker please advise and we can upgrade the delivery to next day or a day of choice for an additional cost.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
4 January 2019 07:50

excellent service, great product.

Fantastic to hear, thank you very much for the great review.

great product, will buy again.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
23 December 2018 08:32

'Excellent'

Excellent product and service

Thank you very much for the great review.

Excellent product and service

Excellent product and service

Excellent

Trusted Customer
14 December 2018 09:59

'Excellent'

The furniture I ordered was delivered quickly and in excellent condition. The quality of the furniture once assembled was excellent for the price. The assembly instructions were a bit sketchy but other than that I cant fault the products! I will definitely use them again, very happy.

Thank you very much for the fantastic review.

good quality furniture, reasonably priced. strong and sturdy

very well made , strong and sturdy

delivered ready assembled, excellent product. Strong and sturdy

Excellent

Jackie Hardiman
10 December 2018 09:02

Good service

Brilliant to hear, thank you for the review.

Excellent

Dal Sandhu
9 December 2018 14:51

Oak 4-drawer filing cabinet received the day after I ordered it, as promised. The cabinet is sturdy and great value. 5 stars :)

Brilliant to hear, thank you very much for the fantastic positive review.

Sturdy 4-drawer oak filing cabinet. Great value and fast delivery. Cannot fault this service.

Excellent

Dale Douglas
9 December 2018 05:02

'Fast service, quality product'

Fast service, quality product

Thank you very much for the really fantastic 5 star review of our service.

Excellent

Rose Egan
3 December 2018 10:47

'Thank You Very Much'

So far it was a very nice, pleasant and professional service. We look forward to more happy experiences. Many Thanks

This is really great to hear, thank you for the fantastic review.

Excellent

P Watson
26 November 2018 09:45

great service

Thank you for the great 5 star review.

excellent easy to install

Excellent

David Brown
24 November 2018 07:15

'Good value, no hassle'

Products are competitively priced, delivery was prompt with no damage and I was kept up to date with delivery progress.

Thank you for the really great review of both our service and your new Gentoo cupboard.

The cupboard is as described and I am very happy with it.

Excellent

Ludivina Go
22 November 2018 12:46

'Excellent service'

Excellent service. Staffs are very helpful and know the products well.

Thank you very much for your really fantastic review of our customer service.

Very useful, and the product is well designed.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
10 November 2018 12:41

'Great and efficient service'

Kept informed, delivery on time and as agreed. Couldn’t be better in customer service and execution. Thank you very much.

Fantastic, thank you very much for your really great feedback of our customer service.

Cheap and cheerful as they say. A bit tricky to put together as some parts don’t really fit or of questionable quality, but overall, can’t complain for the money spent on this set.
Tip: Get rid of the small threaded metal inserts (sorry, but they’re really cheap and rubbish), which suppose to hold the legs in place and use the plastic ones instead on all locations. Might be a bit tighter fit on one side, but they hold much better!

Excellent

Michael Williams
6 November 2018 08:04

'Good quality'

Very pleased with the quick delivery

Thank you for the fantastic review of our service and delivery.

Great value cupboard great finish on this unit

Excellent

James Bannister
1 November 2018 09:51

'Very Helpful and Organised'

I went to office furniture direct looking to get a few desks at a good price, spoke to a very helpful rep and we were sorted in no time. would highly recommend

Brilliant, thank you very much for your really great feedback of our service.

nice easy desks to build, ideal for most needs

Good

Nicole Hines
31 October 2018 11:43

'Good quality and hassle free!'

The desk is great quality and best of all they deliver and assemble it! Not the cheapest desk but it fits perfectly in the room and it was worth every penny for a smooth service and hassle free assembly!

Thank you very much for the fantastic review, it is appreciated greatly.

Poor

Russell
28 October 2018 07:09

'Poor service'

Poor service, called the sales team and ordered some office cabinets which were promised next day delivery. I even upgraded to a before 10.30am. When I chased the following day, was told that the manufacturer had let them down and they won’t be delivered until the Monday. Extremely annoying!!

Thank you for taking the time to review our service.I have just looked at your order along with the proof of delivery and it seems that the cabinets that you ordered on Tuesday 16th were in fact delivered on Wednesday 17th, which was the next working day.
We don’t offer a pre-10am service, so I am a little confused who you may have spoken to about this?
Your order seems to be delivered successfully and on time according to our couriers and the signed proof of delivery.
So, if you could call me on 01480 220311, I will be happy to sort out any problems with the order.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
14 October 2018 08:06

Prompt delivery. Product as expected and great prices.

Thank you for the feedback and 5 star review.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
13 October 2018 11:56

Very impressed with quality of all the furniture I purchased and this was backed up by a very efficient service.

Brilliant to hear, thank you for the 5 star review of our service.

Excellent

Steven Kang
4 October 2018 14:16

Prompt delivery, great product

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it very much.

Great product at a great price

Excellent

Kevin Mckay
2 October 2018 08:45

'Smart white desk!'

Perfect service, phoned up to get my address amended and the guy i spoke to was really helpful. No qualms at all.

Fantastic to hear, thank you for the great feedback.

Great desk for a great price, looks smart and is really sturdy.

Perfect addition to the office.

Excellent

Raiko, Manchester
30 September 2018 17:53

'Great service first time buyer'

great service from start to finish. very professional, delivered on time, quality products will definately be ordering again,

Thank you very much for the great review of our service and we look forward to hearing from you again.

very pleased with these chairs, comfortable

excellent quality good pricex

Excellent

Stuart Rainbow
29 September 2018 10:48

'Perfect'

Easy to order. Desk turned up on time and was as advertised.

Great to hear, thank you for the fantastic feedback.

Was in perfect condition and turned up on time

Excellent

Projects Team, London
22 September 2018 20:22

Office Furniture Direct/Spotted penguin were very good at coordinating our needs with their suppliers.

Emails did go to my spam folder which caused delay.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us as excellent, it is very much appreciated.

Arrived assembled and very nice.

Difficult to assemble and not comfortable to sit for more than ten minutes

Easy to add handles and castors to assembled unit.

Excellent

Femi Asogbon
17 September 2018 12:00

Excellent communication and product delivered as promised.

Thank you very much for the great 5 star review.

High quality. A few screw I did not understand but overall good product. I like the fact the pedestal came pre assembled

Great!! I like the fact this arrived pre assembled. Really sturdy product as well.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
9 September 2018 17:46

Painless shopping experience. Pleased with the quality of the chair.

The Gentoo Blitz Executive Leather Chair is a fantastic chair, thank you for the great review.

Quality goods, excellent price.

Excellent

Steve Simpson, Wakefield
6 September 2018 08:10

'Perfect.'

Fantastic product, delivered on time, super excellent value for money. Will definitely use them again and will 100% recommend them.

Thank you very much for the really great 5 star review, we appreciate you taking the time to give us such fantastic feedback.

A top class product at a very reasonable price. Very happy.

Good

Lorna C., Glasgow
4 September 2018 08:58

'Good quality furniture at a reasonable price'

Overall the service was pretty good, the furniture that arrived was of a high quality and it was well packaged so didn't arrive damaged. I only gave four stars because I was informed the pedestals I had ordered were out of stock, however I was only informed after I had placed the order. It would have been nice to know beforehand as I could have chosen something different instead of delaying my project. I would recommend this company, easy way to order office furniture without too much hassle.

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your comments.

Good

Charlie Lingham
1 September 2018 12:14

'Good service - poor product'

Good range of office furniture. Order placed and delivered on time as promised.

Thank you for the great service review, however I am sorry that you are unhappy with your Gentoo Executive Tall Pedestal 3 Drawer - please get in touch with us to discuss any problems you are having.

Fine looking piece of furniture and that's where it ends. The top two drawers are OK but the bottom one leaves a lot to be desired. If you're using it for suspension files then OK but as soon as you put targets on the drawer will not close. I had to drill the holes for the file hangars deeper before I could use the drawwers and even then it leaves only a fraction of an inch between the targets and the drawer above. In addition the bottom drawer doesn't open all the way so again if your using A4 suspension files there is a lot of wasted space at the back of the drawer. Also the runners are poor as when you open the drawer - if it has any weight in it - the front nearly drops to the floor. I'm not sure if this product will last the test of a hard working office environment. I wouldn't buy this product again.

Excellent

Simon Foster
26 August 2018 08:10

'Good Value'

Delivered on time and product good quality

Fantastic to hear, thank you for the review.

Excellent

Elena Pistoni
20 August 2018 09:20

Great commmunication, excellent service, speedy delivery!

Thank you very much for the great review of our service and speedy delivery.

Exactly what we needed for our office space!

Excellent

Mahnaz Kamran
14 August 2018 18:29

'Good quality, sturdy chairs that are safe for small children'

Really good value for money.

Fantastic to hear, thank you for the great review.

Received them promptly. Very good service.

Excellent

Suzann King, Milton Keynes
6 August 2018 09:12

'Happy Customer'

item was as described, and staff were very helpful.

Brilliant to hear, thank you very much for the great service review.

plenty of space, love the area at the bottom to use for filiing

Thank you for the great feedback.

Excellent

Phil Jones
4 August 2018 11:03

'1st class service.'

Everything, easy to book and helpfull information. Adivsed when the delivery was due. very professional well done

Thank you very much for the really great review of our service and delivery.

Easy to assumble very strong and impressed with the 18mm solid back. Other manufactures in the same price bracket are only thin hardboard or ply.

Ready assumbled was a blessing. Looks good and very strong.

Easy to assumble and the adjustable legs make it easy to level.

Good

Michael Small
2 August 2018 08:25

'Very good all round'

Avery straight forward ordering service. The chairs are excellent and I would definately recommend them.

Brilliant to hear, thank you for the great review of both our service and your new Titan chairs.

Excellent

Trusted Customer
30 July 2018 10:38

Easy to deal with, very helpful and able to supply everything I needed.

That is brilliant to hear, thank you very much for the great 5 star review.

The product is exactly as shown on their site and was delivered quickly.

Excellent

Tony Cruickshank
18 July 2018 06:54

Excellent service all round.
Furniture was delivered on time, following a call discussing delivery date and times.
No fuss.
Would definitely recommend

That is brilliant to hear, thank you very much for taking the time to review us as excellent.

Excellent furniture and service

Good

Trusted Customer
16 July 2018 08:53

Good service and communication

Thank you very much for the review, it is appreciated greatly.

Really good quality and easy to assemble